Award and Lecture History

Exploring Excellence: A Chronicle of Achievements and Insightful Lectures. Unveiling the Illustrious History of Awards and Lectureship at the Chicago Urological Society.

Resident AWARDS

Charles B. Huggins Essay Contest Winners!

1st Place: James Stinson, MD (Cook County Health) Basic Science Category

Eric Li, MD (Northwestern) Clinical Research Category

2nd Place: Jenny Guo, MD (Northwestern) Basic Science Category

Norah Frydenlund, MD (Northwestern) Basic Science Category

Carol Feng, MD (Rush) Clinical Research Category

3rd Place: Aisha Siebert, MD (Northwestern) Clinical Research Category

Irving J Shapiro Imaging Contest 2018 Winners!

1st Place – Matthew Davis, MD – Pediatrics (Southern Illinois University)
2nd Place – Suzanne Talamini, MD – Hydronephrosis (University of Illinois Chicago)
3rd Place – Christopher Olivares, MO – Pediatrics (John H. Stroger Cook County)

Congratulations to our 2018 winners!

1st Place (Clinical Research) – Adam Weiner, MD (Northwestern University)
1st Place (Basic Science) – Petar Bajic, MD (Loyola University)

2nd Place (Clinical Research) – Daniel Sadowski, MD (Southern Illinois University)
2nd Place (Basic Science) – Alexander Glaser, MD (Northwestern University)

3rd Place (Clinical Research) – Michelle Van Kuiken, MD (Loyola University)

Irving J Shapiro Imaging Contest
Congratulations to the 2016 winners!

1st Place (Clinical Research): Robert Blackwell, MD- Loyola University
1st Place (Clinical Research): Julia Fiuk, MD- Southern Illinois University
1st Place (Basic Science): Jessica Hannick, MD- Loyola University
2nd Place (Clinical Research): Joceline Liu, MD (Northwestern Univesrity)
3rd Place (Clinical Research): Vignesh Packiam, MD (University of Chicago)

View past winners

Charles Huggins Resident Essay Contest
Congratulations to our 2017 winners!

1st Place (Clinical Research): Mathew Fakhoury, MD- Cook County
1st Place (Clinical Research): Nabeel Hamoui, MD- Northwestern University
1st Place (Basic Science): Daniel Oberlin, MD-Northwestern University
2nd Place (Clinical Research): Andrew Cohen, MD- University of Chicago
2nd Place (Basic Science): Joceline Fuchs, MD- Northwestern University
3rd Place (Clinical Research): Dimitri Papagiannopoulos, MD-Rush University
3rd Place (Basic Science): Jessica Wetterlin, MD-Loyola University

View past winners