

Charles B. Huggins Resident Essay Competition Winners

January 2009

1st Place: Michael Large, MD 2nd Place: Neema Navai, MD

January 2010

1st Place Clinical: Hannah Alphs, MD 1st Place Basic Science: Risha Foster, MD

2nd Place Clinical: Manoj Rao, MD

2nd Place Basic Science: Marc Bjurlin, MD

January 2011

1st Place Clinical: Manoj Rao, MD

1st Place Basic Science: Ahmer Farooq, MD

2nd Place Clinical: (3 way tie) Adam Kadlec, MD; Michael Abern, MD; Marc Bjurlin, MD

2nd Place Basic Science: Anthony Polcari, MD

January 2012

1st Place Clinical - Manoj Rao, MD 1st Place Basic Science - J. Corey Allen, MD

2nd Place Clinical (Tie) - Marc Bjurlin, MD & Olufenwa Famakinwa, MD 2nd Place Basic Science - David Kollhoff, MD

January 2013

1st Place Clinical – James DuPree, MD 1st Place Basic Science – Brian Le, MD

2nd Place Clinical (Tie) – Jessica Casey, MD, Chandy Ellimoottil, MD 2nd Place Basic Science (Tie) – Dae Kim, MD, Mark Lindgren, MD

January 2014

1st Place Clinical – Joshua Cohen, MD

1st Place Basic Science - Matthew Hofer, MD

2nd Place Clinical – Aaron Ovadia, MD 2nd Place Basic Science – David Hatcher, MD

January 2015

1st Place Clinical – Chandy Ellimoottil, MD 1st Place Basic Science – Kristin Greco, MD

2nd Place Clinical – Shane Pearce, MD 2nd Place Basic Science – Matthew Hofer, MD

January 2016

1st Place Clinical – Robert Blackwell, MD (Loyola University 1st Place Clinical – Julia Fiuk, MD (Southern Illinois University) 1st Place Basic Science – Jessica Hannick, MD (Loyola University)

2nd Place Clinical – Joceline Liu, MD (Northwestern University)

3rd Place Clinical – Vignesh Packiam, MD (University of Chicago)

January 2018

1st Place Clinical – Adam Weiner, MD (Northwestern University) 1st Place Basic Science – Petar Bajic, MD (Loyola University)

2nd Place Clinical – Daniel Sadowski, MD (Southern Illinois University) 2nd Place Basic Science – Alexander Glaser, MD (Northwestern University)

3rd Place Clinical – Michelle Van Kuiken, MD (Loyola University)